IPL 2022 Orange Cap

The IPL 2022 Orange Cap List is updated here! As we know, Orange Cap is an attractive factor in the Indian Premier League. Not only for ballers but the audience also looks for the IPL Orange Cap Winner! With this, read about IPL 2022 Orange Cap Winner in this post.

Indian Premier League, IPL is played in India every year where eight to ten teams play against each other. The winner gets the IPL trophy and other beneficial rewards.

A very popular individual reward for ballers is IPL Orange Cap.

Yes, an orange cap is given to the batsman who makes the most runs throughout one season. With that, IPL 2022 was played last year from March to May and here we will be looking to IPL Orange Cap Winner 2023. Read the post to know more on this topic.

IPL 2022 Orange Cap
IPL 2022 Orange Cap

Updated IPL 2022 Orange Cap List

Here we have shared an updated IPL 2022 Orange Cap list. We have included player names with their teams, matches and how many runs they scored in IPL 2022 season.

Player Team Runs Match 6s 4s
Jos Buttler RR 863 17 45 83
KL Rahul LSG 616 15 30 45
Q de Kock LSG 508 15 23 47
Hardik Pandya GT 487 15 12 49
Shumbham Gill GT 483 16 11 51
David Miller GT 481 16 23 32
F du Plessis RCB 468 16 13 49
Shikhar Dhawan PBKS 460 14 12 47
Sanju Samson RR 458 17 26 43
Deepak Hooda LSG 451 15 18 36

IPL Orange Cap Winners 2008-2022

The orange cap is an interesting reward that was given in its first season. Also, you got to know the IPL 2022 Orange Cap list, now read more on IPL Orange Cap Winners 2008-2022.

Years Player Name Team Runs
2008 Shaun Marsh Kings XI Punjab 616
2009 Matthew Hayden Chennai Super Kings 572
2010 Sachin Tendulkar Mumbai Indians 618
2011 Chris Gayle Royal ChallengersBanglore 608
2012 Chris Gayle Royal ChallengersBanglore 733
2013 Michael Hussey Chennai Super Kings 733
2014 Robin Uthappa Kolkata Knight Riders 660
2015 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 562
2016 Virat Kohli Royal ChallengersBanglore 973
2017 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 641
2018 Kane Williamson Sunrisers Hyderabad 735
2019 David Warner Sunrisers Hyderabad 692
2020 KL Rahul Kings XI Punjab 670
2021 Prithvi Shaw Delhi Capitals 380


Why IPL Orange Cap is so Popular?

The Indian Premier League (IPL) Orange Cap is one of the most prestigious awards in the cricketing world. The award is presented to the player who scores the most runs in the tournament.

The reason why the IPL Orange Cap is so popular is because of the immense popularity of the IPL itself. The IPL is one of the biggest and most-watched cricketing tournaments in the world.

It attracts top players from around the globe and is known for its high-octane, entertaining cricket.

The Orange Cap is a symbol of excellence and achievement in this tournament and is coveted by all players. Also, the Orange Cap adds an extra layer of excitement to the tournament as fans follow the race for the top scorer throughout the season.

The competition for the Orange Cap can be fierce, with players going all out to outdo each other in order to win the award.

So, the IPL Orange Cap is popular because it represents excellence and achievement in one of the biggest and most-watched cricketing tournaments in the world. Its popularity is a testament to the high level of competition and entertainment that the IPL provides.


This was our guide on IPL 2022 Orange Cap!

IPL Caps always got attention from fans and they wanted their favourite player to win these rewards. Who can win IPL 2023 Orange Cap? Let us know in the comment section.

To know more, read our articles What is the importance of sports in human life? and What is the best field setting in cricket?