How Do I Permanently Delete Shared Photos On Messenger?

How to permanently delete shared photos on Messenger?

Q: How can I permanently delete photos shared between both parties on Messenger? A: Long press on the photo you want to delete. Now click “Delete”, then “Delete for everyone” and finally confirm the deletion. You will get a message with the thread “You have deleted messages” at the bottom of the screen. 7

How to permanently delete photos shared by Messenger on both sides?

Q: How can I permanently delete photos shared between both parties on Messenger? A: Long press on the photo you want to delete. Now click “Delete”, then “Delete for everyone” and finally confirm the deletion. You will get a message with the thread “You have deleted messages” at the bottom of the screen. 7

How to delete all shared photos on Messenger?

4 Open your phone settings and go to “Storage”. Now go to “Pictures” and there will be a “Messenger Photos” section. Here you will see the Shared Photos option. Delete all those photos manually.

How to delete shared media in Messenger?

You must delete the message in which you sent the photo, just like the other person. After both of you delete the photo, it will disappear from the shared photos.

Why can’t I delete photos in Messenger?

You must delete the message in which you sent the photo, just like the other person. After both of you delete the photo, it will disappear from the shared photos.

How do I delete photos I sent on Messenger?

To delete a message or photo:

  1. Open a chat.
  2. Hover over the message or photo you want to delete.
  3. Click More.
  4. Click Remove > Remove.

If you delete a conversation on Facebook, will the other person still have it?

facebook support group

Messages that have already been sent cannot be deleted or deleted from the recipients’ mailboxes. If you delete a message or conversation on your page, it will still be available in the recipient’s account, unless you delete it yourself.

Leave a Comment