What Are The 7 Phases Of STLC?

What are the 7 stages of STLC?

STLC phases consist of six systematic approaches: requirements analysis, test planning, test case development, environment setup, test execution, and test cycle completion.

What are the stages of STLC?

6 stages of STLC in detail

  • Phase 1: Analysis of needs.
  • Phase 2: Test Planning.
  • Phase 3: Development of test cases.
  • Step 4: Set up the test environment.
  • Phase 5: tests.
  • Step 6: Complete the test cycle.

What is the fourth level of STLC?


S.No Phase Name Entry Criteria
4 Design Updated Requirements Document for Test Conditions Document
5 Implementation Detailed document on test conditions
6 Execution Test scenarios Test scenarios
7 Conclusion Updated test cases with results Test termination conditions

Which of the following is not an STLC stage?

9) What is not part of the STLC (Software Testing Life Cycle)? Explanation. The software testing process is also called the Software Test Life Cycle (STLC), which includes various stages of the testing process.

In which of the following phases of the SDLC does the STLC function?

STLC is limited to the testing phase in which the quality of the software or product is guaranteed. … STLC is also part of the post-release/update cycle, the maintenance phase of the SDLC in which known bugs are fixed or new features are added to the software.

What is the STLC life cycle?

STLC stands for Software Test Life Cycle. STLC is a series of different activities performed by a test team to ensure the quality of a software or product. … Once the development phase is complete, the testers are ready with the test cases and get to work.

What is STLC and SDLC?

The software development life cycle (SDLC) is a sequence of different activities performed during the software development process. The Software Test Life Cycle (STLC) is a sequence of different activities performed during the software testing process.

At what stage of the SDLC does the process begin?

Typically, the SDLC begins with defining the customer’s business needs, followed by implementation and testing. The cycle ends when all requirements are met. The software development life cycle consists of seven distinct phases: Planning. 27

At what stage of the SDLC is the software tested?

System testing is done during the system design phase. In this stage, the entire system is tested, that is, all the functions of the system are tested. (iv) Acceptance Test: The acceptance test is associated with the requirements analysis phase and is carried out in the client’s environment. 27

Leave a Comment